LSSA Lean Six Sigma – Orange Belt

Six Sigma is a method for process improvement by using analytical and statistical techniques. Six Sigma is based on the “Continuous Improvement Maturity Model” (CIMM), which is used for developing world-class products. “Lean” in this context means that several processes are considered comprehensively, enabling holistic process optimisation.

The internationally recognised LSSA Lean Six Sigma certifications provide four levels of specialisation in the fields of process improvement, quality management and product development. These are called the Yellow Belt, Orange Belt, Green Belt and Black Belt.

Training for the LSSA Orange Belt certificate includes Kaizen and Lean, as well as simple Six Sigma projects.

How do I obtain the LSSA certification?

To be certified you must pass the LSSA Lean Six Sigma - Orange Belt certification exam.

You can prepare for the exams by attending a training course for LSSA Orange Belt certification; participants will have relevant content and topics clearly explained and taught to them.

The syllabus covers the development of a phase model after an introduction to the topic of Six Sigma. The Six Sigma approach for improving the value chain in production and service companies uses the standard “DMAIC cycle” procedure (Define, Measure, Analyse, Improve, Control), which is discussed extensively during training.

What are the entry requirements?

There are no specific requirements or required pre-certifications. All four LSSA certificates can be obtained independently of one another by taking an exam.

How does this certification benefit me?

With the LSSA Orange Belt certification:

  • You will have an internationally recognised certification
  • You will learn the individual phases of Six Sigma projects
  • You will gain the knowledge required to lead project teams

Who is this certification for?

This certification is aimed at anyone who is directly or indirectly involved in process improvement.

What other certifications can you recommend?

We recommend Green Belt and Black Belt LSSA certifications.