LSSA Lean Six Sigma – Black Belt

Six Sigma is a method for process improvement by using analytical and statistical techniques. Six Sigma is based on the “Continuous Improvement Maturity Model” (CIMM), which is used for developing world-class products. “Lean” in this context means that several processes are considered comprehensively, enabling holistic process optimisation.

The internationally recognised LSSA Lean Six Sigma certifications provide four levels of specialisation in the fields of process improvement, quality management and product development. These are called the Yellow Belt, Orange Belt, Green Belt and Black Belt.

Training for the LSSA Lean Six Sigma - Black Belt certificate is very practice-oriented and includes activities that cold improve processes in your company during the course.

Self-study is not possible for the LSSA Lean Six Sigma - Black Belt.

How do I obtain the LSSA certification?

To be certified you must pass the LSSA Lean Six Sigma- Black Belt certification exam.

You can prepare for the exams by attending an accredited training course for LSSA Lean Six Sigma - Black Belt certification; participants will have relevant content and topics clearly explained and taught to them.

The syllabus covers an introduction to Six Sigma and the development of a phase model.

The Six Sigma approach for improving the value chain in production and service companies uses the standard “DMAIC cycle” procedure (Define, Measure, Analyse, Improve, Control), which is discussed extensively during training and applied with a practical approach. In addition to the course units, you will work on an improvement project in your company from the Six Sigma perspective and discuss the progress of this project during the course.

What are the entry requirements?

There are no specific requirements or required pre-certifications. All four LSSA certificates can be obtained independently of one another by taking an exam.

How does this certification benefit me?

With the LSSA Black Belt certification:

  • You will have an internationally recognised certification
  • You will learn the individual phases of Six Sigma projects
  • You will gain the knowledge required to lead project teams
  • You will know what tools can be used in Six Sigma projects
  • You will have the chance to carry out your first Six Sigma project with the help of a Black Belt Master, and to analyse and optimise this alongside your work

Who is this certification for?

This certification is aimed at anyone interested in the topic of Lean Six Sigma. It is particularly suitable for:

  • Department managers, project managers
  • Process engineers
  • Consultants

What other certifications can you recommend?

Black Belt is the highest level of certification for Lean Six Sigma.

Other areas of intersest could be:

DevOps Agile Skills Association (DASA) DevOpsiSQI® Certified Agile Tester (CAT)iSQI® Certified Agile Business Analysis (CABA)

Subscribe to Newsletter

I agree that iSQI sends me emails with information and offers. I can revoke my consent at any time by e-mail to or by post. Furthermore, I have the option to revoke my consent by using the unsubscribe link in every e-mail I receive.