ISTQB® CTEL-TM Part 1 Strategic Test Management

  Wie kann ich einen Prüfungstermin planen?

Klicken Sie hier, um Ihre Prüfung zu planen




Wie kann ich eine Zeitverlängerung beantragen?


Was ist 2TRY?

ISTQB® CTEL-TM Part 1 Strategic Test Management

295,70 $
+ 0 % (0.00 USD) Taxes
Dieser Preis ist gültig für eine Prüfung in:    Deutschland

Kein Prüfungstermin verfügbar


(+35,00 $)
(+20,00 $)

Note 1: All ISTQB® CTEL-Test Management exams are available as multiple choice question (MCQ) only exams from 1st April 2022 to 31st December 2023 (with re-takes available until 31st March 2024) via the iSQI remote proctor platform.

Note 2: If you wish to take the ISTQB® CTEL-Test Management exams with multiple choice AND essay questions, please contact our team at for more information - the exam fee with essay will be ~650 Euros (in the applicable local currency for your country) per part.

The internationally recognized ISTQB® Certified Tester - Expert Level, Test Management (CTEL-TM-Full) certification attests to your comprehensive knowledge in the field of software testing with a specialism in the field of test management. You will be able to demonstrate extensive knowledge of test theory and practice, and will be in a position to take on the management of test process projects.

The ISTQB® Expert Level Test Management (CTEL-TM) certification comprises 3 parts:

Part 1, Strategic Test Management focuses on missions, policies, strategies, and goals; evaluation of test policy objectives; management of tools, processes, and external relationships; and lifecycle model considerations.

Find out more about ISTQB® Expert Level certification here.

How do I obtain this ISTQB® certification?

Each of the three parts of the ISTQB® CTEL-TM has a separate certification exam. ALL three parts must be passed to gain full ISTQB® CTEL-TM certification.

You can prepare for all ISTQB® CTEL-TM exams by attending accredited training for ISTQB® CTEL-TM; participants will have relevant content and topics clearly explained and taught to them.

You may also self-study using the syllabus and mock exams (we would also suggest your refer to the ISTQB® - Expert Level Exam Structure and Rules document).

Note: All ISTQB® CTEL-TM exams are available as multiple choice question (MCQ) only exams from 1st April 2022 to 31st March 2023 (with re-takes available until 1st June 2023) via the iSQI remote proctor platform.

An Expert Level certificate is valid for 7 years.

What are the entry requirements?

To obtain the ISTQB® CTEL-TM certification, candidates must have:

Note: Local ISTQB® Member Boards may have specified other specific eligibility criteria - please contact us at for more information.

Who is this certification for?

Expert Level certification is aimed at those who have already achieved an advanced point in their careers in software testing and wish to develop further their expertise in a specific area. It is particularly suitable for software testers with a clearly defined professional goal.

How does this certification benefit me?

ISTQB® CTEL-TM - Strategic Test Management (CTEL-TM-STM) considers the purpose of testing or the test mission, and the relation between the test policy, the test strategy, and the test objectives. It addresses the effectiveness, efficiency, and satisfaction metrics for the test policy objectives. Integrating tools across the organization and testing as part of a larger set of quality management activities necessary to deliver quality software products and services are included, as well as the management of external relationships, most especially the merging of test strategies with third party organizations. Part 1 of theISTQB® CTEL-TM also looks at the test management considerations for different project lifecycle models.

By passing ALL three parts: the CTEL-TM-STM exam, the CTEL-TM-OTM exam and the CTEL-TM-MTT exam, you can be awarded the full ISTQB® CTEL-TM certification. You can find details of the Business Outcomes defined by ISTQB® for CTEL-TM certification here.

What other certifications can you recommend?

Other certifications that may be of interest:

Expert Level


Technische Daten

ISTQB® - International Software Testing Qualifications Board
65 %
45 min
You will need: the ISTQB® Certified Tester Foundation Level & Advanced Level - Test Manager certificate; exam passes in ALL 3 parts of Certified Tester Expert Level-TM; experience: at least 5 years in software testing & 2 years in test management


ISTQB-CTEL-TM Syllabus 2011

Download (888.98k)

CTEL Exam Structure & Rules

Download (56.93k)

CTEL-TM Part1 MockExam Answers

Download (199.38k)

CTEL Extension Policy

Download (56.93k)

ISTQB Exam Structure Tables

Download (1.1M)