A4Q Certified Service Designer

  How to schedule an exam?

Click here to see how to schedule your exam.

  Exam options

What are the exam options available?

  Time Extension

How to request extra time


What is 2TRY and how does it work?

A4Q Certified Service Designer

+ 0 % (0.00 USD) Taxes
Exam voucher only valid for exams in:    Germany

No exam date available

Additional options


The A4Q Certified Service Designer is a modular certification program that includes:

Mandatory modules: 

Elective modules:

Each module within the program has value as a “stand-alone” certification as well as forming part of the overall A4Q Service Designer certification. You can find out more here.

How do I obtain A4Q Certified Service Designer Certification?

To be eligible to apply for the A4Q Certified Service Designer certification you need to hold:

  • All three (3) of the mandatory modules listed above
  • At least one of the elective modules listed above

Note: No additional exam or assessment is required. You will need to complete and submit the application form available under the attachment tab, showing you are certified in the necessary mandatory and elective modules, and also pay the applicable fee as shown on this page.

How does this certification benefit me?

The A4Q Certified Service Designer certification attests to an individual having demonstrated:

  • A portfolio of must-have service design skills and techniques.
  • An understanding of the customer experience, mapping the customer journey across all platforms to build a better understanding of the value proposition from a customer viewpoint.
  • They are able to analyze the business service offering, looking at services, systems, and processes from a customer perspective.
  • They can use innovative design thinking techniques to unlock insights and transform your business service.

Who is this certification for?

The A4Q Certified Service Designer certification is suitable for any change professional who wants to gain service design expertise and future-proof their toolkit including Business Analysts, Business Designers, Product Owners, Enterprise Architects, Portfolio Managers, Programme Managers, Project Managers, and Business Change Managers. Design and UX professionals may also find this of interest.

What other certifications can you recommend?

UXQB® CPUX Foundation (CPUX-F)


Data sheet

Product Type


A4Q SD Award Application Form

Download (157.54k)